LG Group Executive - Membership 2011/2012

Councillor		Authority	Position/ Role
Conservative			
Sir Merrick Cockell		RB Kensington & Chelsea	Chairman
Gary Porter		South Holland	Vice-Chairman/ Group
			Leader
Robert Light		Kirklees Council	Deputy-Chairman
Andrew Lewer		Derbyshire CC	Deputy-Chairman
Robert Gordon DL		Hertfordshire CC	Deputy-Chairman
David Simmonds		Hillingdon LB	Chairman, CYP PB
David Parsons CBE		Leicestershire CC	Chairman, Env & Housing PB
Paul Bettison		Bracknell Forest Council	Chairman, LGR
Peter Fleming		Sevenoaks DC	Chairman, Improvement PB
Labour			
David Sparks OBE		Dudley MBC	Vice-Chairman/ Group Leader
Sharon Taylor		Stevenage BC	Deputy-Chair
Steve Reed		Lambeth LB	Deputy-Chair
Mayor Sir Steve Bullo	ck	Lewisham LB	Chair, Workforce PB
Peter Box CBE		Wakefield Council	Chair, E&T PB
Mehboob Khan		Kirklees Council	Chair, SSC PB
Dave Wilcox OBE		Derbyshire CC	Chair, E & I PB
Liberal Democrat			
		Dortomouth City	Vice Chairman/Group
Gerald Vernon-Jackson		Portsmouth City	Vice-Chairman/Group Leader
Mayor Dorothy Thornhill MBE		Watford BC	Deputy-Chair
		East Sussex CC	Chair, CWB PB
David Rogers OBE		Hertfordshire CC	Chair, CVB PB
Chris White			
Jill Shortland OBE		Somerset CC	Member
Independent			
Marianne Overton		Lincolnshire CC	Deputy-Chair
Regional Representatives (10)			
Peter Martin	(Cons)	Essex CC	East of Eng. LGA
Paul Carter	(Cons)	Kent CC	SE Eng Councils
Angus Campbell	(Cons)	Dorset CC	SW Leaders
Philip Atkins	(Cons)	Staffordshire CC	WM Councils
Martin Hill OBE	(Cons)	Lincolnshire CC	EM Councils

Mayor Jules Pipe	(Lab)	Hackney LB	London Councils
Paul Watson	(Lab)	Sunderland City Council	NE Councils
Ian Greenwood	(Lab)	Bradford MDC	LG Yorks & Humber
Sir Richard Leese CBE	(Lab)	Manchester City	North West Regional
			Leaders' Board
Robert Dutton OBE TBC	(Ind)	Wrexham County Borough	Welsh LGA
Named substitutes			
Simon Henig		Durham County Council	NE Councils
Gordon Keymer CBE		Tandridge DC	SE Eng Councils
Paul Watkins		Dover DC	SE Eng Councils

Non-voting Members of LG Group Executive

Cllr/Local Authority	Political Group	Representing
Lord Peter Smith	Labour	LG Leadership
Stephen Castle (Essex CC)	Cons	Resources Panel
Neil Clarke (Rushcliffe)	Cons	District Councils Network
Stephen Houghton	Labour	SIGOMA
Roger Phillips (Herefordshire CC)	Cons	County Councils Network
Edward Lord OBE JP	Liberal Democrat	Local Partnerships